Skip To Main Content

BridgeU’s Virtual University Showcase

Seisen News

BridgeU’s Virtual University Showcase
Mary Harrington

Seisen Academic and Higher Education Advisor Ms Mary Harington invites families to join a series of "Virtual University Showcases" hosted by BridgeU.

Join BridgeU’s Virtual University Showcase

COVID-19 has had a huge impact on students’ learning in countries all around the world. This is an uncertain time for students and their parents, with many schools now asking pupils to learn from home.


For parents with students who are about to apply to university, there is added uncertainty. The closure of university campuses all over the world is having an effect on admission requirements & application deadlines. This has understandably left students and their families with a lot of questions.


To help answer some of these questions, we’ll be running our live Virtual University Showcase, https://bridge-u.com/virtual-university-showcase/ where university admissions reps will offer insights about their institution and take questions from students and parents directly.

The first session will be on Thursday 16th April at 11:00am British Summer Time/6:00pm Hong Kong Time. It will feature a variety of universities and colleges in the USA, including:
● Massachusetts College of Art and Design (11:30 BST/18:30 HKT)
● Northeastern University (12:00 BST/19:00 HKT)
● Tulane University (12:30 BST/ 19:30 HKT)
● Marist College (13:00 BST/20:00 HKT)
● Fordham University (13:30/20:30 HKT)

This first showcase is an exclusive chance to learn about life on a US university campus, the different majors and academic pathways on offer, admission requirements, financial aid and much more! Students and parents are welcome to attend any and all of the sessions.

We will also be holding two further showcases in the coming weeks:
● UK University Showcase on Thursday 23rd April
● European University Showcase on Thursday 30th April

For more information about all of the showcases, and to register, click here. https://bridge-u.com/virtual-university-showcase/


This link will be updated as we add more info, so make sure you check back often!
Best wishes,
The BridgeU team

Impact of COVID-19 on UK University Admissions

Universities are doing their best in changing  and challenging circumstances. Priority has been given to current students, they are now working on policies and procedures for applicants for Fall 2020

University Course Guidance for IB Students

It is a common myth that the IB is more suited to applications to Europe than North America. Nearly 70% of all IB students study the IB in the US and Canada and IB data suggests that IB students are twice as likely to be accepted to competitive US universities than non-IB students.

11 Tips for Summer College Visits

Many students and parents are planning to visit universities and colleges over the summer. Here are some tips from our Academic and Higher Education Advisor, Ms. Harrington, to make the process more beneficial.

Seisen Social Media Feeds